SEDU + JAZZING BLUEST BACK + HOMEMADE BANGS lol

moni_kerr

Well basically I had my new 1'' sedu, a bottle of jazzing semi-perm hair dye in blackest blue, and some hair cutting sheers, and I went to work! LOL well me being the cheap person that I am decided to try to do a specific hair style myself :grin:.

I started off with the JAZZING in bluest black, I actually left it in overnight and rinsed it out in the morning! I've done this before when I would use reds and the result is much silkier/vibrant hair. I wanted to dye my hair black because I've never done it before and I thought it would be a nice change. :rolleyes:
After I rinsed it out I used some leave in and BTZ straight shot to let it air dry in a bun while I was at school. When I got home it was mostly dry so I separated it into sections and braided each one up. I used my heat protectant and slowly used my sedu on small sections until I was done.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE how it came out! I was amazed I have only gotten my hair this silky one other time in my life lol! The sedu is amazing and didn't produce any burning smell or cause any snagging.

After I was done flat ironing my hair I got my scissors out and went to work! I didn't really know what I was doing ...but I just acted like I did ..soooo..I guess that worked ! :lachen: I just cut some bangs in front and I think they came out pretty nice for me not knowing what I was doing lol. I was also comtemplating on trimming off two inches the last time I flat ironed because my ends looked sooo dry! But my ends looked so much smoother this time that I think I can stretch a little longer lol. I have about 2 years 3 months of natural hair annnd last time I cut was JUN 06..i knooow im baddd ! :look:
Ok well here are the pictures !! ( you can also go in my fotki )
bitmap48510-vi.jpg

bitmap48508-vi.jpg

bitmap48514-vi.jpg

Last edited:
Too cute!!!

Looks like you did a good job!

So another positive for the SEDU, huh?

Y'all are gonna make me buy one of those things!