Say Hello to Polly!!!! Pics

Kellum

I got 2 new half wigs today. One is by Outre named Polly. The other I have to send back because the color is too dark, but I love the curls. Any how I got the Polly in a #4 color, and I must say I love it. It is very natural looking. It is not shiny, the hair is very soft, the length is just right. My hair is cornrowed so none of it is out. All I did was put on a headband, used a few hair pins for security, finger combed, fluffed and that's it. I love it!!!

CIMG0708.jpg
CIMG0709.jpg

CIMG0707.jpg
CIMG0706.jpg

CIMG0711.jpg

very cute, how did you get the front to look slick when you have it braided in cornrows? I am planning on getting coconut girl just from your other pics...lol

Girl, stop with your perfectly blended curly HWs! You look marvelous.

I FINALLY just got my back-ordered Modu Anytime 162 (very similar to the Polly) in the mail (a month after my order), but they sent it in my second-place color choice-- #4, which I've never used before (I'm a #2), and it is too chestnut and warm for my skintone. Plus, it just looks odd next to my very-dark brown edges.

I only briefly sat it on top of my head without applying the combs. The tags are still on it. I'm about to call hairsisters to see when they're getting the #2 in so I can try to exchange.

Other than that, I love these curly wigs because they (including your Polly--I think that's the one in my avatar above) are very similar to my own natural 3-ish curl pattern. Too shiny and uniform in curl shape and size, but still close enough that a casual friend or colleague would assume it is my hair.

I was looking at this one on hairsister.com. Thanks for posting. I think I will buy it. It would blend very well with my natural hair.

I don't have any of my hair out, but if I did leave some out I could blend it very easily because of its texture. I probably would do some twist to blend, but I'm too lazy.

You are really workin' those wigs.

LOL, thanks.