Round brush blow-drying

i dont but (for blowouts) i use a blow dryer with a round brush on the end. i think it would be harder holding the brush and the dryer seperatly. i tried this before but ended up selling them both lol... i need more patience.

hth

I do this, Its kind of hard to explain without me actually showing it. Its hard to get the hang of as well. I've been doing it for 14 years now.
I start from back, take a section and put brush undernesth it. I then turn on dryer and roll brush down with dryer going over it then at the ends I twirl brush a couple of times and hair curls while dryer is drying it. For new growth, I leave section hair laying flat and put brush over it and go down while brush is on top with dryer.

with a plastic bristle brush?:eek:

Why does this sound FRIGHTENING to me?

I could never... the most that I have ever used was a round 90 % natural bristle brush.

I used to use my denman brush too but it wasnt round...I just tried to round brush my hair and I quit after the first section. O well!

Hi Sassy,

As a LHCF sister can I make a suggestion? Ok I am going to anyway...:lol:

I want to say don't do it. It's really damaging on our hair, especially if your hair is relaxed! All that pressure is no good. ACTUALLY, the comb attachment is better, or even a wrap with the hooded dryer.

Well that's my .02.:) But if you don't have the comb by all means go ahead!!

lol..thanks for the suggestion, but I did it. I think my new growth hindered the process, I will not be doin this no more.

Sassyhair! I used to blow out my hair once per week. My former stylist taught me how (G-d rest his wonderful soul). The trick is using great tools. U must have a really good blow dryer- ceramic/ion 1800 watts. Then, u'll need a really good quality large round brush- boar bristle- NOT plastic. The bristles in the boar brush are spaced closer and allow for more even tension on the hair thus making it straighter.