Rollersetting experts!

Belle Du Jour

I need you!

I want to try rollersetting to scratch the itch that I have to go permanently straight. I'm natural, so will a traditional rollerset under the dryer (maybe with a flat iron afterwards) get my hair straight? Or should I invest in steam rollers instead? I have no experience rollersetting, so can I get some product recommensations too?

Of course, I want to do something that will cause as little damage as possible to my hair.

Thanks in advance!

I went to a dominican salon for a rollerset, then came home and flat ironed it with my FHI ceramic iron. No damage at all and it came out straight. Check out Carefree's album.

I am natural, and my roller set is in my avatar. To get your hair straight, you would have to wrap it afterward. It comes out straight, but with lots of body. Having volume and body is a definie benefit to being natural... :) I think how straght, etc dpends on your hair type as well.

tthreat08 said:
I am natural, and my roller set is in my avatar. To get your hair straight, you would have to wrap it afterward. It comes out straight, but with lots of body. Having volume and body is a definie benefit to being natural... :) I think how straght, etc dpends on your hair type as well.

Sorry for hijacking but I had to say Tthreat08 your hair is gorgeous! I just checked out your album, it's beautiful and I love the rollerset in your avatar. If I may ask how long have you been natural and how long did it take to get to your current length?

chocolate01 said:
Sorry for hijacking but I had to say Tthreat08 your hair is gorgeous! I just checked out your album, it's beautiful and I love the rollerset in your avatar. If I may ask how long have you been natural and how long did it take to get to your current length?

Thank you chocolate01!

I've been natural all of my life. As far as the length...