********RETURNING COLLEGE STUDENT NEWBIE-COME HELP PLEASE******

kware27

[/COLOR]Hi Ladies,

I joined this forum back in the fall. I was so excited and overwhelmed at all the information on her. So I found a stylist by my college and she uses Design Essentials which have been great for my hair. But now my stylist has moved out of state. So im stuck with doing my own hair right now:sad: and Ive never did my own hair before, plus im a college student on a budget.This is my regimin now. I was wondering if you could tell me if im on a good start and what else I need to do. My hair is about chin level; but the front is shorter because I use to have bangs and it was feathered at one point. Im trying to get the front to grow and then eventually reach shoulder length level. When I relax at home I use ORS No-Lye Relaxer. I recently went to Sallys and they said that Silk Elements is a good product. So I bought the shampoo, cholesterol treatment, leave in moisturizer and heat protectant.

Each week I wash with Silk Elements shampoo and then condition with the cholesterol treatment. I then towel dry and put the heat protectant and leave in moisturizer on and then blow my hair by hand. I then dry roller set my hair and then take them out the next day. Question? Is it ok to use the cholesterol treatment each time I wash or do I need to get just a regualar conditioner. Also I have a major problem with shedding, moisture, and flat hair with no body. I heard that Keracare and Mizani are good products; so should I try them or just stick with Silk Elements. Also the Elasta QP Body relaxer was good; should I try this or just stick with ORS which I have been using for years?
PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks Kenita:yep::yep::yep:

Last edited: