Results From Deep Conditioning With Baby-food(bananas),honey,olive Oil

tryingto

Ladies I'm sharing my results from deep conditioning I did last night, my hair is chemical free for the past four years, i have had issues with single strand knots, and tangles, as a result I do not see a lot of growth, i am also a slow grower, :cry3: I dc for 15 minutes, under a dryer, my apologies for the lighting hope you can see, photo 2.JPG photo 3.JPG

Why did you use baby food? Premixed and puréed?? Or is this a new thing now? Your hair looks nice.
tk you , I found the info from a you-tuber, I just can't remember her name, and decided to give it a try, I believe the bananas are already smooth, verse's having to do it myself and have clumps, and I used the natural one, no added sugar's

thank you ,no, this is my first try, and I am sold, have you added any other item's ?

@tryingto
Nah....I don't use any food items and I'm not a mixtress. I may have some of those things in Pre-Made Conditioners though.

The things I listed I know folks use & some have recipe's for.

You had Great Results tho!

If your hair is prone to single strand knots, go in for a trim, then you'll need to keep your hair stretched out most of the time and lastly trim every 3 - 4 months (or as needed).

Try doing twist /braid outs on dry hair using a light moisturizing cream.

Good luck!

Ladies I'm sharing my results from deep conditioning I did last night, my hair is chemical free for the past four years, i have had issues with single strand knots, and tangles, as a result I do not see a lot of growth, i am also a slow grower, :cry3: I dc for 15 minutes, under a dryer, my apologies for the lighting hope you can see, View attachment 340729 View attachment 340733

@tryingto Your hair looks great!
I've always wanted to try a banana dc but chicken-out at the last minute.

I hope you don't mind my noseyness but I have a ton of questions:
How did you apply it; straight out of the bottle or warmed?