Religion and Dating

afrochique

Hi ladies,
Do you consider religion when dating? For example: If you're a Christian, would you date a Muslim, Hindu, and vice versa, or someone whose religious practices differed?
TIA for your input.

My first thread ever, and its in the relationship section! :blush: :look:

Last edited:
Do you consider religion when dating? For example: If you're a Christian

A loud resounding . . . YES!

would you date a Muslim, Hindu, and vice versa, or someone whose religious practices differed?

I am doing it now. We are both followers of what is considered a "Christian" religion; however, he belongs to a mainstream one and I am studying to become part of a Christian religion that, ahem, shall we say is never on the lists when you're filling out papers; i.e., Baptist, Methodist, Catholic, Roman Catholic, Muslim, Sheik, Buddhist, etc., etc. :lol:

Why just this morning he asked me what I believe about "the father, son, holy spirit". I responded, Oh, you mean the "trinity doctrine"!!!! Hey, what can I say, I broke it down to the brotha . . . the term came about in something like 300-400 A.D. at the Council of Nicene I think (it's been a min. since I studied trinity origins). Jesus NEVER said nothing about no trinity; and neither did his father, Jehovah God, but that's another story, another thread, another place (trinity as in the doctrinal teaching, NOT as in there is a father - Jehovah God, the son - Jesus Christ and the holy spirit - God's active force).

Bottom line, my thoughts . . . he will be the last person I date that is not of the faith which I aspire to be. 'Cause God did not lie when he says anything including, "Do not become yoked with unbelievers . . ."