Quick MTG Question!

Zakina

Hi,

I'm wondering....
I put MTG on for the first time yesterday night after having a shower. My question is am I supposed to wash it off in the morning? Am I supposed to wash it off at all? Be patient with me this is my first time..:look:

Would appreciate quick reply! :D

Do not wash it!!!! At least not yet. I have been using it for a month now every night before I go to bed and I got 1 inch of growth but the smell is KILLING me now! So now I put it on every other night. But you know the old saying...no pain no gain right? Are you handling the smell?

Well it's too soon to tell if I've obtained any growth ,ofcourse. But it doesn't smell half as bad as I thought it would:confused: ! I've definately smelt worse :grin:.
I mixed it with melted shea butter, because mtg on it's own is very drippy.
But a problem is that when I washed my face this morning I felt the mtg smell and I'm afraid it went over my face. I don't want to burn my face off ...Do you guys put MTG on your hairline? Cos the skin there is sensitive.
Congrats on the growth Naturallady :)!
wantlonghealthyhair have you seen any noticable growth?
:D

Last edited:
Safina87 said:
Naturallady..have you tried applying it to damp hair? It kills the smell I've heard.

I havent tried it on damp hair yet. I am kinda leary about wetting my hair everyday after I style it (mainly I wear twists) because the water makes my hair shrink and I'm trying to cheat shrinkage. ;) I guess the drawback is I can't cheat shrinkage and the MTG funk too!

I agree with the ladies here, don't wash off yet!!

I've been a MTGer since Feb or March of last year and noticed a big difference in the progress when I didn't wash my hair as frequently.

I just received my new bottle yesterday, I applied it this morning. I've not had a problem using it no my hairline, it doesn't drip at all but the applicator bottle I utilize has a VERY small hole so it doesn't run all over the place.