Product review Lady Fior Olive Oil Plus Kita (Curl Remover)

sunshinne368

Hello all!
I am a newbie to LHC. I am currently natural with 3c/4a hair ( I think! My hair is about 3-5 different textures). I have recently started going to a Dominican hair salon. She mentioned gettin a texturizer to make the roller set and blow out last longer. I am so afraid of chemicals! I have been natural for 13 years! Since moving to NC (from cali) I can't do my cali press/flat iron ( stays straight for 1-2 hours then poof is wavy again!). So I research some products online and here. I found this Lady Fior Olive Plus Kita on bluebeez.com. This product sells it will straighen hair like a relaxer without the harsh chemicals! I wanted to know if anyone has tried this product? Also my hair dresser stated she would place a text in my hair for $175! My hair is about APL! It was BSL but she had to cut it due to split ends ( I have not cut in 4 years! I am my own stylist). So if any one could help a girl out I would love your feed back and reviews and suggestions!

sunshinne368:ohwell:

Hmmm....
You sound unsure. A texturizer is a milder version of a relaxer, so if you know that you cannot handle the care of hair after its been chemically-proccessed; then I wouldn't get it done. To be honest, even if your hair is texturized, its not going to make your rollersets easier or last longer, because 3a hair is still difficult with the tangles. You're still going to have to use heat to get that smooth sleek appearance because your hair will STILL be curly (trust.... I KNOW:rolleyes::lachen:). If you like you natural hair then...

Keep the hair the way it is.

:welcome:

I am interested to know your results. I have type 3 hair that