Possible OverConditioning causes shedding??????

honeybearmommy32

I've been deep conditioning every week w/ORS (organic root stimulator) Hair Mayonnaise under the dryer for 30 minutes for 9 weeks now after the ORS detangling shampoo. I don't currently have a Leave-In as i felt the Deep Conditioning every week was PLENTY!

I believe it's making my hair shedd terribly!:sad:

I am sure moisture isn't my problem & i won't need a hot oil treatment bcuz the ORS hair mayo is overly moisturizing.....

I guess I should also add that I'm on my 3rd bottle of Biotin in 2yrs by the way, Should i switch to prenatal vitamins now since the Biotin aren't working anymore?

It's been 5 weeks since my last relaxer and i made sure i neutralized. I used Nioxin last weekend hoping to stop the shedding this week but nothings changed.

I'm headed to the Beauty Supply Store, just wondering what to get? Where do i go from here? I don't want to lose the hair i've been growing for 2 years and I don't want to BC...

I've been deep conditioning every week w/ORS (organic root stimulator) Hair Mayonnaise under the dryer for 30 minutes for 9 weeks now after the ORS detangling shampoo. I don't currently have a Leave-In as i felt the Deep Conditioning every week was PLENTY!

I believe it's making my hair shedd terribly!:sad:

I am sure moisture isn't my problem & i won't need a hot oil treatment bcuz the ORS hair mayo is overly moisturizing.....

I guess I should also add that I'm on my 3rd bottle of Biotin in 2yrs by the way, Should i switch to prenatal vitamins now since the Biotin aren't working anymore?

It's been 5 weeks since my last relaxer and i made sure i neutralized. I used Nioxin last weekend hoping to stop the shedding this week but nothings changed.

I'm headed to the Beauty Supply Store, just wondering what to get? Where do i go from here? I don't want to lose the hair i've been growing for 2 years and I don't want to BC...

I think you need some moisture.