Porosity Control Is SOOOOO Great!

jillmaican

Hi All,

I'm not really a newbie I've been on the page for about 2 years. I've been too lazy to pay the $5 fee but I have to ask this question!

So yesterday I was reading a thread regarding the POROSITY CONTROL conditioner and decided to go ahead and give it a try. My hair has been extremely dry and it has also been soaking up any moisturizer that I've put on it. I went to Sally's last night and bought the Roux Porosity Control conditioner. It ended up that the shampoo was free so I got that too, however I haven't used it becuase it has ALS in it.

Anyways so this line is absolutely amazing! My har is so soft and manageable. I'm wondering how often should I use this ? Is everyweek okay ? Also do I really only leave it on for 30 seconds like the bottle suggests ? Is there any harm in doing a deep conditioner with this product ? I'm also wondering how did the pH of my hair get so high that the conditioner was able to bring it down and close the cuticles ? Can anyone explain this too me?

I've done ACV rinses in the past however those are too tricky and my hair sometimes ended up being stripped.

Thanks
Jillmaican

Please share whether your hair is natural or relaxed . . . What shampoo did you end up using with it? I have used the conditioner in the past (travel size) but I am not sure what to look for when I am examining the results . . .

Sorry yes my hair is relaxed... I use Affirm Lye relaxer. The way that I could tell that it was working was that after I put it in I could comb through my hair without any tangles. Also my hair was extremely soft. Sometimes my hair is like this without the porosity control but other times my hair becomes very tangled and hard to roller set. Additionally after my roller set I combed out my hair and I didn't hear the snapping that was occuring before.

jillmaican said:
Hi All,