POLL: How to decide what products to try?

How do you select new products?

• Review the boards, members with similar hair types make excellent recommendations.

Votes: 58 69.0%
  • Go to the BSS and plan to spend an hour reading lables.

Votes: 8 9.5%
  • I try everything! Trial and Error works best for me.

Votes: 18 21.4%

• Total voters

anniev2

As a newbie, I am finding so many discussions about products that I think will assist me in my hair journey. I open one door of product knowledge only to find out that there are 5 more doors behind that one door.

Knowing that PJ-ism is easy to get and hard to overcome I am trying to determine how to select my products and I want to find out how other newbies or veterans make their product decisions.

It seems logical to base product decisions off someone with a similar hair type and who has given a positive product review, but we all know that everything is different for everyone. So will I just have to be a PJ to find out what I need or should I be more strategic in my decisions? (POLL)

As a newbie, I am finding so many discussions about products that I think will assist me in my hair journey. I open one door of product knowledge only to find out that there are 5 more doors behind that one door.

Knowing that PJ-ism is easy to get and hard to overcome I am trying to determine how to select my products and I want to find out how other newbies or veterans make their product decisions.

It seems logical to base product decisions off someone with a similar hair type and who has given a positive product review, but we all know that everything is different for everyone. So will I just have to be a PJ to find out what I need or should I be more strategic in my decisions? (POLL)

Hey girl...When looking for products, PJism is pretty much inevitable.
I have been on the board for just over a year and I have tried so many products and I am still trying to find what works. I am getting very close though.