Please Help the Newbie!

aya221912

Hi everyone! I know I originally joined back in 2006, but I'm really a newbie to this site. I also have a couple questions.
I know that I have type 4 hair, but how do I know whether its a, b, or c?
Also what is pre-poo and how do I do it? Thanks!:blush:
progress.gif

A = fine hair, b = medium, and c= coarse

A pre-poo is when you use a conditioning item before you shampoo. Try coconut oil for 30 minutes before you wash your hair..

...omg, this is making me wash my hair again.

Welcome Back!!!

My version of pre-pooing is by adding an oil (Amla, EVOO etc) or a conditioner. Sometimes I'll just add the oil to my scalp and the conditioner on my hair.

A = fine hair, b = medium, and c= coarse

A pre-poo is when you use a conditioning item before you shampoo. Try coconut oil for 30 minutes before you wash your hair..

...omg, this is making me wash my hair again.

How can I tell if fine, medium, or coarse? (I told you I'm a newbie! ):perplexed

Welcome Back!!!

My version of pre-pooing is by adding an oil (Amla, EVOO etc) or a conditioner. Sometimes I'll just add the oil to my scalp and the conditioner on my hair.

How long do you leave pre-poo on before shampooing? Do you rinse the pre-poo before shampoo? Or leave on and add shampoo?

How can I tell if fine, medium, or coarse? (I told you I'm a newbie! ):perplexed

Lol my bad. You can tell by the thickness of a strand of hair.

Actually, I don't think I could tell between b and c. Any girls care to show me via picture?

I just know that I have some thin strands mixed in with thicker ones.

How long do you leave pre-poo on before shampooing? Do you rinse the pre-poo before shampoo? Or leave on and add shampoo?

I guess this depends on what youre using. 30 minutes is a suitable time for me. Now the rinsing part? hmmmm... I always shampoo out my coconut oil. If its conditioner, I wash it out first. I never shampoo'd out conditioner.

Hi