Perfect conditioner wash conditioner

soslychic

I'm new to this whole conditioner wash thing and I was looking for a conditioner that fir the following criteria:

cost $8 or less (I'm willing to pay for for deep/protein etc... conditioners, but I'm looking for a cheaper one for a conditioner wash)

isn't too heavy (since I'm gonna conditioner after the c/w, I don't need anything weighing my hair down)

dosn't have too much fragrance (some is good, but anything with a HUGE AMOUNT of fragrance like V05 conditioners dries my hair, whatever those added ingredients are just arn't good for it)

detangles

thanks!

suggestion:
cheapo suave conditioners esp. the suave humectant (imitation of nexxus humectress) and the suave biobasics (imit. of biolage conditioning balm)

hth
caralexis

THANKS. appreciate it! does anyone find that more expensive conditioners work better for conditioner washes than cheaper ones like suave? although i want a good price and suave is looking good, i wanna make sure i'm not sacraficing hair health.

I only use salon products and jason naturals. The salon conditioners I use are kenra, and sebastian laminates. They are kinda thick, which you may not want. The one that works the best for quick 10 minute, in the shower conditioner washes is the Jason Naturals Sea kelp. It isn't runny, but it isn't too thick either, most of the ingrediants are oraganic, and I got 16oz at Whole foods for 3.89. If you can find the Jason, it is what I would recomend, it moisturizes, and the smell is mild.

Tracy

I seriously think the Suave Coconut is the best and cheapest - less then 2.00 for the large size - works very well.

I bought some Ultra Sheen super detangling in the econo size this past weekend - spent 5.00 and don't like at all, will use and NEVER purchase again!!