Pantene Relaxed & Natural Conditioner not working anymore

jada1111

I guess it's the cyclopentaxilane(sp?) ingredient, because my hair's been looking crappy lately.

It still continues to detangle really well, but I can't use it as a leave-in and I notice that my hair doesn't look the same when I let it airdry. There's also a bit of breakage near my edges. Even though I can't contribute this to the conditioner, I'm going to stop using it anyway.

Anyone else stopped using this conditioner? If so, what did you replace it with?

UPDATE: On second thought, I'm starting to believe it might be Kiehl's Olive Fruit Oil Shampoo. My hair began to slowly look and act weird at about the same time I started using it. Maybe it's not the Pantene. I've been using the Pantene conditioner for several months with no problem. Hair always looked fab. After a thorough clarifying poo, I'm going to back to my regular shampoo, continue to use the Pantene and see what happens. Will post an update in a couple of weeks.

Last edited:
The Relaxed and Natural line has never worked well for me. :nono: I've gone back and forth with several conditioners since I stopped using R&N, but I found that Pantene's other conditioners (their hair masques and fortifying treatments come to mind) did the trick for my hair. ;)

I'm sorry it stopped working for you. I've never been a huge fan of that line.

I do have a funny story about this, though. I was at my boyfriend's mother's house (she's from Sweden and English isn't her first language), I saw that she had the Pantene's Relaxed and Natural line in her bathroom. I giggled to myself, thinking that she had bought it for me (she knows that I'm a huge PJ).