Overprocessed hair, help!

HAIRapy

SuperDuper Member
Hi, I'm a newbie that needs help. :look: I believe my hair may be over processed. Does anyone know how to tell if your hair is overprocessed?

Can I get it back to health, or do I have to cut it off and start again? I permed about 6 wks ago, 4A, shoulder length, dry, flaky, w/crunchy ends. I started caring for it by putting EVOO on it and sleeping with a satin cap. It feels better I must admit, but because I have perm, the ends are softer than the roots. I don't know what to do. Please help.

bumping for you. + giving you this link :

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=156231

When i felt my hair was over processed, I treated it with roux porosity control

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/archive/index.php/t-99006.html

roux_porosity_control_shampoo.gif

HTH

you got a perm 6 weeks ago? is this your first relaxer? is it breaking ?tell us more. you dont have to cut your hair off. if your hair feels brittle and dry and snaps easily do a deep condition with a moisturizing conditioner. .and instead of just putting oil on it, moisturize it first and then put oil on over that to seal the moisture in. when are you due for your next relaxer? was your hair shedding more than normal after you first got the relaxer done? or are you just noticing this now? if it had just now been happening, then all it means is that you need to get a retouch.