Obsessive about my hair?

MyLocksILove

Hey ladies, this will actually be my first post as I am just now coming out of lurkville. So getting right into it, sometimes I feel like I may be way to obsessed with my hair. let me explain why, as I am still what would most would consider a newly natural ( originally big chopped 6 months ago) I am very prone to setbacks as i am still learning my hair and:lachen: how to take care of it. Well the problem is , everytime I feel like I have one of these setbacks, even if its made up in my head it not,it makes me want to cut all my hair off completely and start over a fresh. And I don't mean a few inches ladies, I mean bald..shaved, clean cut, Mr.clean, whatever you want to call it. I feel like when I have any kind of setback, my hair becomes damaged. Like literally damaged goods that needs to ne thrown out. I don't like having hair that I feel like has been " damaged" if it it wasn't really a major setback. For instance I am prone to psoroasis on my scalp. It itched very bad and I have very long Sharp nails. So I scratch my head raw and it literally pulls the hairs off my scalp. I see broken hairs all over and then I start feeling as if I somehow gave myself splinter ends by scratching my head so rough. i feel like my hair won't be perfect .there is now way I could ever make any progress if I keep cutting my hair whenever something happens. I want my hair to grow long and healthy but I won't be able to achieve this because I can't get out of the twa stage due to this obsession with perfect hair. Has anyone else felt this way before? Is there anyone else going though my situation? If so and u overcame it. How did u do it? This is really hindering my progress.