NTM is just not for me

Junonia

I've been using the leave in for five months and I don't care for it. For some reason it makes my roots feel gummy. I thought maybe b/c I had a lot of NG but I barely have a 1/4 in and my roots still feel gummy. But it leaves the rest of my hair so very soft. I find this weird :confused:

I also tried the serum. I love the shine but it weighs my hair down. I will continue to use the serum when I am around 8 weeks post. I probably will need it to tame my NG.

I am disappointed b/c I know the board loves NTM. Now I feel like the odd ball on the board:ohwell: .

Ur not alone I didnt care for NTM either ... the leave-in was not detangling and the conditioners to me were mediocre.. but I remember the shampoo being ok... i realy wanted to like em too

I haven't tried it yet....so you aren't alone but Im curious as to why your natural hair doesn't like the product but your relaxed hair does...

I agree with the gummy feeling the leave in leaves on the new growth. I use to get that felling too, til I started using it alone. Just the leave in and the serum and it was much better. I found that I had to like use a lot though just to get that softness. And the serum is ok. I don't get much shine from it though.

It was just O K.

I decided that my hair just doesn't like leave ins...period.

I use it on my daughter's hair after I shampoo and condition and it works like a charm for her!

Blackoutzangel05 said:
I haven't tried it yet....so you aren't alone but Im curious as to why your natural hair doesn't like the product but your relaxed hair does...

I am not sure I was thinking I would need something lighter:ohwell: .

ShiShiPooPoo said:
It was just O K.

I use it on my daughter's hair after I shampoo and condition and it works like a charm for her!

I agree, but when I go to the salon they put a clear leave in my hair and it leaves my hair soft from root to tip. I will probably have to try a clear leave in like infusium.

ShiShiPooPoo said: