NO PINK!!

freedom

Hey ladies,
reading serenity breezes post a couple of days ago got me to thinking. I texturized my hair 3 days ago with designer touch texturing relaxer. I did not get the neutralizing shampooe with b/c I already had neutralizing shampoo at home that my mom had left from her visit. I am new to this whole relaxer thing, I was natural for almost two years. so, when I whased my hair and no pink showed up I didn't think anything about it. does every neutralizing shampoo show up pink:confused: , is there some that do other things:perplexed , do I need to go and get another shampoo:look: ,Is my hair going to fall out:eek: !!! What do you guys think?

thanks for responding honeydew the one I used was texture and tones so hopefully that is one of those that is not color coded! thanks

I also have Textures and Tones and it does not have a color alarm. I use it along with Isoplus (which does have a pink color alarm :up:) because it suds up really well- and helps stretch out the amount neutralizing poo I use. I can go through a whole bottle in a couple of sudsings so . . . :lol:

thank you sistaslicks! I can totaly relax now I washed it twice with the texture and tones so that should be good.Don't know if I'm going to do the whole texturizing thing again. It kinda freak me out after two years of being natural.If i do I'll probably have someone else do it:look: Anyway ladies thanks for your help!!

Sistaslick said:
I also have Textures and Tones and it does not have a color alarm. I use it along with Isoplus (which does have a pink color alarm :up:) because it suds up really well- and helps stretch out the amount neutralizing poo I use. I can go through a whole bottle in a couple of sudsings so . . . :lol:

Sounds like me. You should see how much shampoo they give you in a little pouch in the ORS no-lye kits. :eek:

I drive myself crazy if I don't neutralize, neutralize, neutralize!!! And I like the color coding, too. (which ORS is not:look: )

Freedom,