No More See-Thro Ends

scorpio

To all of you who might be experiencing this problem-I think I have found a solution. When I first posted at this hair forum-the old one back in August, it was about see-thro ends and how to eliminate that. Well, it has been about 16 months since I had to get 3-4 inches cut due to see-thro ends ( a major heart-break), and I can safely say that this problem did not recur this year. I am also one of those two-lefties when it comes to styling and the only thing I can do right is wrap my hair (currently right above BS), which I have been doing for 5 years now. Anyhow, after posting in August, I got a few tips from some of the wonderful ladies here that made a huge difference in the thickness of my hair at the ends. In addition, I made some changes of my own that I know have contributed..

-Alternate how you wrap---left to right one night and right to left the next (This one came from SweetCocoa I think)

This is my own routine that I have adopted:
(Starting with freshly-washed and roller-set hair)

DAY 1: After your hair is freshly washed and roller set, that same night, instead of wrapping your hair, pile all your length on top of your head in one loose pile of curls, secure in a pony-tail using a scrunchie, wrap a satin scarf around your head and finger style in the morning. This is excellent for keeping your curls without having to wear rollers and it does work. Make sure you use just a little bit of your fav. oil on the hair-just a dab.

DAY 2: Wrap your hair at night as usual. You will still have lots of body because of the curls you have retained from the roller set. Instead of wrapping with a comb, I now use a paddle brush and loosely wrap the hair.

DAY 3: OIL THOSE ENDS!!! Wrap your hair in the opposite direction.

DAY 4: Wrap your hair in the same direction as you did on day 2.