Newbie w/ pics+Dilemma: Ecuador!! Help?!!!

Okay, so this post has two-purposes:

First, I'm a newbie and I'm introducing myself:grin:. I've been a lurker for a while and I've finally decided to get serious :yep:. I have a couple of pics attached below. Right now, I'm in braids (I only trust one stylist in the whole wide world to do them. she's so good, and they've really grown my hair out WITHOUT the awful side-effect of taking out my edges). But, I will be taking them out at the end of January and relaxing (i think). So far, from being a lurker I have picked up a few tips, but I'm finally going to settle into a set regimen to start. I'm a little past NL or top of SL I think. My major problem right now is fried ends. Since being on this site, I've learned that I need to lay off the heat and take care of those precious ends! My starting regimen is going to be:

WEEKLY: Prepoo w/ cheap conditioner, Shampoo w/ Keracare Hydrating, Deep Condition for 20min (Keracare Humecto or Aphogee 2min depending hair needs), Apply Keracare Leave-in and some sort of serum (any suggestions), Rollerset (i have to master these!), Saran wrap treatment

DAILY: Oil sheen and some sort of protective style in the morning. Apply Keracare Conditioning Headdress and WGO at night before wrapping.

Picture 6.jpg

Picture 2.jpg This was taken in November 08. My hair is longer now, but I have the same issue with ratty ends :sad:

Picture 3.jpg My micros.