NEWBIE!! Need Help and advice

RockCreak

Hey all,

I've been reading on this site for quite some time and decided to join because I see that I'm not in this alone. I'm really interested in the co-washing and dc growing challenges. I'll change my habits, lifestyle and :wallbash:; whatever it takes because I want to achieve my goal of tailbone length hair.

I've cut back all the products and junk that I was doing and I'm search of a regimen that is going to work for me.

I've recently started cowashing my hair with VO5 and condition with Garnier.(2-3x's per week) I use the Garnier masque 1x a week and dc 1x a week.

I think I'm onto a good start. I'm looking for some easy to do styles. I've been doing the braidouts and that seems to help...

Need your advice....come to my rescue!

I'm a newbie in Maryland too, and I'm in need of a realistic regimen that isnt too hard to stick to... seems like this Mega-Tek is hard to get ahold of... what's a braid out?

From my understanding, it's when you braid your hair (I usually do it overnight) and take it out. You have a crimp like look. It's very pretty...

No I don't have any pics right now, I am in the process of taking some and adding them.
I should have some in soon.

Hi there!!:wave:

I've been on here for awhile but haven't really participated until recently. As far as twist outs go, I used to do mine individually and take them out - but after I started pressing my hair it didn't give me the same fullness.
godmom.JPG Twisted color2.jpg

Now I twist them all back like cornrows and take them out and I like it better that way.

twistout.jpg

Looks like you're off to a good start with the regimen.

I do daily buns and only comb on wash days. This cuts down on the manipulation tremendously and has thickened my hair.:grin:

Now I twist them all back like cornrows and take them out and I like it better that way.

View attachment 16621