Newbie Here Needs Advice!

Blaq-N-GoLd

Hey ladies! I am fairly new here and just decided to pay the $6.50 to become a true member :yep:
Anyways I came to my senses and would like to have stronger, thicker, fuller, healthier growing hair! So far I do not have a regimen...Basically, I relax and trim every 6 weeks, I apply my mega tek mixture to my scalp every night (yes, every night :yep:) and use whatever shampoo and conditioner I have in my bathroom every Sunday...My hair is getting pretty long, but at the same time I shed worst then a cat. I'm starting to get a bit scared because my hair is so thin now, I have a feeling that I am going to be bald soon.

Any recommendations on how I can get stronger hair to start? I'd truly apreciate it!

Last edited:
:welcome4: to LHCF! I've just joined recently as well. I'm not sure what exactly will help you but I've found that a good regimen is a good way to start down the path to healthy hair. This article: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/288340/hair_regimen_building_for_newbies.html

gave me a lot of great information to get started with. I believe the article was written by LHCF member sistaslick.

She also has an article about hair breakage and understanding your hair's need for the proper balance between protein and moisture. I'm sure that other LHCF members may be able to give some more pointed advice.

Thart article (and all her other ones are a great start). You also need to pay attention to the products you're using. Is it really shedding or is it breakage? And if you are relaxed it would be a good idea to get an idea of your moisture protein balance.
HTH and Welcome!

Welcome! From what I can see there are 3 simple things you can do to see some improvement.