Newbie here.....kind of confused

2bmrspotts

Happy Holiday all.
Im new the the board....well ive been a lurker and finally decided to start posting.

Im still learining all the acronyms and abbreviations for everything ...lol

My hair is pretty thick, a little longer than mmy shoulders and It hasnt been relaxed since September 07 and ive been letting it just grow out. I plan to relax again in April 08' for my wedding
In the meantime Im trying to find the best regimen out there to keep it as healthy and strong as possible.

I plan to try the alternate rollerset I just read about and Im heading out to get some coconut oil, a good deep conditioner and shampoo.

Any other suggestions you all have I woud GREATLY appreciate. This is all new to me and im trying to learn all I can.

Happy Holiday all.
Im new the the board....well ive been a lurker and finally decided to start posting.

Im still learining all the acronyms and abbreviations for everything ...lol

My hair is pretty thick, a little longer than mmy shoulders and It hasnt been relaxed since September 07 and ive been letting it just grow out. I plan to relax again in April 08' for my wedding
In the meantime Im trying to find the best regimen out there to keep it as healthy and strong as possible.

I plan to try the alternate rollerset I just read about and Im heading out to get some coconut oil, a good deep conditioner and shampoo.

Any other suggestions you all have I woud GREATLY appreciate. This is all new to me and im trying to learn all I can.

congrats on your wedding!

I would say keeping things simple is best. Don't use too many products, switch products every couple of months. Once your hair starts to grow the more difficult it will be to detangle and stuff of that sort.