New To The Board And Would Love Some Advice!

NYCITY

I am new to the board and I need some advice on caring for my hair. My hair is shoulder length and I would love for it to grow about 6 inches. Can u guys recommend the beast shampoos and conditioners for 4B type hair. And daily care so my hair can maintain it's length. Thanks

NYCITY, i will only point you in the right direction for the route to long, healthy hair!

the best and only advice i can give is to read read read the archives!!! ánd remember that it is more important what u do to your hair than what you put in. if u are a total novice to hair care i would recommend hair books by Cathy Howse and Carolyn Gray (do a search on Amazon) to grasp the basics as soon as possible.

the advice i have given above is probably better than any long winded email i will write!

By the way, registering here is the BEST thing you've done for your hair so far. WELCOMÈ and do stay here!!! /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Thanks. I have read most of the archives. So far I think my hair is pretty healthy. I'll just be patient and see how much it grows in the next month.
Thanks

Hi NYCITY,

Welcome to the board! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

One of the best shampoos available is Cream of Nature shampoo. I use the one for dry/damaged hair and I love it.
For a deep conditioning product, I recommend you try ORS Hair Mayonnaise. It's excellent. I use Mizani Moisturfuse as well and find that very good. A lot of the ladies here use Pantene smoothe and silk and love it. I read Cathy Howes book, and others here read Carolyn Grey. They are good for information on hair care if you have no clue at all on how to care for your hair. Good luck! /images/graemlins/wave.gif

NYCITY, you seem fine with your hair. as long as it is not dry and breaking off, esp. when you touch it you are fine! keep doing whatever you have been doing.