New member with a few questions!

TJD3

Hi everyone,

I am new to lhcf though i have been lurking for months now, lol! I have gathered a ton of information which has helped me tremendously! However, lately I just have been experiencing some serious breakage (yes its breakage, some long hairs some short). My regimine is wash every 3 days, deep condition once a week, and at all times air dry. I surge daily, and take a multi vitamin. I had an incident after a relaxer that instead of reaching for the neutralizng shampoo, i grabbed the clarifiying shampoo. It instantly made this yucky smell, and I washed it out as soon as I realized what happened. Im hoping this is not the cause of all the breaking. Ive tried aphoghee protein treatments, and the roux proousity treatments ( that worked well the first day). I have certain parts that have thinned and broken off dramatically, and are considerably shorter than the rest of my hair. My hair also tangles considerably toooo much!!! I would upload pics but im not sure how. I tried to do it as an attatchment but it said my files were too large.

My question is, I really dont want to cut it, but I do want to thicken it back up, maintain my length, while minimizing breakage, what could i do?

Thank you already for all the possible input. I also wouldnt mind some help with uploading the pics. I would love for you guys to see what im talking about first hand. Be blessed!

Tjd3

well all that being said

I'm new too and though I am enjoying length I've never had, I am experiencing breakage. I tried the Aphogee also and it did nothing. I then tried Motions CPR at the suggestion of some. It didn't do anything for my hair. I used Nexxus Emergencee treatment last night and have notice about a 40-50% reduction in breakage. Instead of 30 broken hairs I'm seeing about 15 -20. :DI will be using it for the next 4 weeks until my relaxer time. Here is a thread I started on Emergencee:
http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=47651