New Member ( and bonafide PJ)

Hello Ladies,
I live in Columbus, Georgia and have been lurking for a while and finally decided to join the board. I have gotten some really great hair care tips and product information from the discussions on this board. My hair used to be 2 inches below horizontal bra strap, now it is shoulder length. I have been growing out a short hair cut for 2 years--it is taking longer than usual to grow back to it's original length. I do not use a curling iron and rarely blow dry. My hair is type 4A/B relaxed and I roller set or air dry.
I believe my hair was much healthier when I was a product junkie years ago so I have returned to my old habits and I believe my hair is improving. Also changing from no-lye to lye relaxer has been better for my hair. I am looking forward to being a part of this hair discussion board. /images/graemlins/newbie.gif

/images/graemlins/wave.gif Cherricola!

I enjoy this site as well and the ladies here are nice, helpful, and funny as you've probably found out. Happy posting. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

/images/graemlins/clap.gif Welcome Cherricola! Just stick with this board. These ladies will have your hair in excellent condition with their wealth of information and suggestions.

Welcome to the board, Cherricola. I'm sure with the tips you'll pick up here, your cut will grow out in no time. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Welcome to the board Cherricola /images/graemlins/wave.gif I'm also in Colmbus, GA (Ft Benning). If you need any advice on where to find products, just send me a PM before you go out searching. Being the PJ that I am, I already know what's available here and what you'll have to get from Atlanta or online /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Thanks everyone and thank you Armyqt. Benning was my last assignment before I ETSed. If you know of a good place to get hair done (especially relaxers) let me know. I often go to Country Life on Eberhardt Avenue and Peachtree Natural Foods to purchase natural oils.