New Creature=New Friends? Kind of long=[

NitaChantell

I've been a Christian for all of my life, but a few weeks ago I made a serious decision to truly repent and give my life and everything in it to Christ. A lot has happened in these few weeks.I am so thankful because I have grown so much in this short time.:yep:

But as most of you know, the closer you get to God, the bigger your eyes get. I am a college sophomore, and last year I was not close to God at all. So all of the friends I made were in the same boat as me. Ironically, my close group of friends at home are all striving to grow and die daily just as I am. But my friends up here are stuck in their worldly ways. They are Christians[one's Jewish], but they aren't walking or living it. Every little thing is sticking out to me now, from cursing and other vulgar language, to gossiping and putting people down. I no longer partake in ANY activities that I used to with them[clubbing, drinking, gossiping, etc.], but because I built such a close relationship with them, I'm not sure what to do. They all live in my resident hall, so I can't just avoid them, and one is my roommate. I want to just run away, because I really do not know what to do! When they gossip, I try my best to put on my headphones or just leave the room, but that's impossible to do when they're talking directly to me:wallbash: