Need support??

blkbeauty

Okay ladies, I need some support here and fast. As some of you know I am on my road to going natural. I have been transitioning for the past 7 months. I’ve been wearing cornrolls for 5 weeks and took them out on Sunday afternoon so that I can wash, deep conditioned my hair before I redo my braids again. These last couple of days I’ve been wearing a bun. I couldn’t believe what 5 weeks have done to my hair. My hair was thicker, softer and seemed to have grown. I couldn’t believe how healthy my hair seemed to be.

Okay here’s the problem…I was so excited about my hair, I made an appointment for Wednesday to get my hair press to see how long it is. This morning, when I look at my hair I was thinking do I really want to put heat to it just to measure the length. Is it necessary?? I haven’t put heat to my hair for some time now. Including blowdrying. Ugh, I don’t know…a part of me feels like I am making a BIG mistake. Don’t mind me, I am just venting here.:o

follow your first mind. if you are having second thoughts just wait. rock the bun or rebraid. i was feeling the same way i wanted to see the length but didnt want the heat on my whole head. i compromised and just straightened the back just to take a pic and use it as my starting point. put it off until you can't wait anymore and you have no doubts.