Need recommendations for MSM powder

jamaica68

Please recommend brands of msm powder, I'd love add it to my juice instead of pill form? Thanks.

Brand:
Vitamin Shoppe

BEST VALUE: Msm Powder 1000 (1000 MG) (454 Grams Powder , $0.06/serving )
Value Price: $24.99

This brand is made with OptiMSM--the original MSM. I use it on a regular basis internally and in my oil mixture. MSM is bitter, but I add 1 tsp. to a little orange juice and drink it down. I then drink a little more OJ to get rid of the bitter taste in my mouth. Many benefits include hair growth, nail growth, joint pain relief and clearer skin. I wish you well on your research.

This is the MSM I use by Source Naturals and it is OptiMSM. I've been using this brand for about 6 months and will repurchase.
I just take it straight and wash it down with water.

I use Jarrow brand from whole foods! I believe its 14 dollars for a nice size bottle of the powder.

MSM is not only a great hair supplement, it's good for your body overall. Doctors like myself have used MSM to treat a variety of health conditions, even PMS symptoms, and a great plus is that MSM does improve healthy hair growth due to its sulfur content. I take MSM and I change brands depending on where I'm shopping and what's on sale. You don't have to worry so much about "brand name" when you shop for an MSM supplement. Just read the label to make sure it is 100% MSM and follow the dosage directions.

I've been taking for about 6 mo. It's great for hair joints nails n skin. I use optiMSM from drugstore.com. Also I take 1tsp in water.

Thank you ladies for all of your suggestions. :urock: I've been taking the pill form for years for my joints and since I've started juicing I'd love to add the powder to my juice. My skin is so much better when I take MSM regularly.

coolsista-paris, I can't say when you'll see growth but it does work.:yep: