Need Help--- Thinning Hair

KAT25

Hey I have been trying to grow my hair out and my hair is growing (slowly) however, it is getting thinner. I have tried using Doo Gro products to try and help increase thickness but it is not showing any improvement and I have been using it for about 3 months. I have also use EVOO but can anyone give me any more ideas about products that I can use to get thickness? Thanks :)

Folicure (it can be found at Sally's) works wonders for making hair apear to be thicker, it may even make the hair thicker. Vitamins, beans and fish helps also. I don't know what your diets like but when I made these a staple in my diet, the new growth is like a forrest. Also stretching relaxers as long as you can. Treating the older hair gently like old lace.

dlewis said:
Folicure (it can be found at Sally's) works wonders for making hair apear to be thicker, it may even make the hair thicker. Vitamins, beans and fish helps also. I don't know what your diets like but when I made these a staple in my diet, the new growth is like a forrest. Also stretching relaxers as long as you can. Treating the older hair gently like old lace.

Stretching relaxers helped me tremendously.

I found that Stretching made my hair break off more... I would suggest the protective styles and minimal manipulation...

I agree with the henna and castor oil. I've used both and henna worked great for making my hair thicker...not so sure about the castor oil but other ladies seem to have had great success with it.

Stretching can also help but you have to be very cautious to not stretch your relaxer for too long. I made the mistake of stretching too long and my hair is thinner rather than thicker.

AlexB7 said:
I agree with the henna and castor oil. I've used both and henna worked great for making my hair thicker...not so sure about the castor oil but other ladies seem to have had great success with it.