Natural or non damaging hair color

Curlykale

Has anyone every tried a non damaging hair color? Is there such a thing, or is henna the only natural solution for white and grey hair coverage?
I have always wondered about plant based coloring, and I am wondering if there is a product on the market that can be incorporated into a weekly deep conditioning, or a way to color hair (dark or black) on a long term basis without causing damage, no matter the amount of work involved.

I keep hearing that henna+indigo doesn't cover well the roots when you have a lot of white and grey hair.
Thanks!

My hair is 90% grey and I have been using blasol hair colour powder for nearly 2 years every 3 to 4 weeks. Even right after a relaxer touch-up. I don't think it is natural, but is absolutely non damaging by my own experience. My hairdresser was so imprest at the Phyo Institute in Paris, that she had it analyzed by their lab, she wanted to know the exact formula. I dont' have the results though, because I am curretnly based in Congo and have not seen her since July. Will drop by sometimes early April to know the result of their analysis. I really like this dye. From my experience it is not drying at all ( compared to Bigen) and the coulour ( I use black brown) really looks natural. HTH

My hair is 90% grey and I have been using blasol hair colour powder for nearly 2 years every 3 to 4 weeks. Even right after a relaxer touch-up. I don't think it is natural, but is absolutely non damaging by my own experience. My hairdresser was so imprest at the Phyo Institute in Paris, that she had it analyzed by their lab, she wanted to know the exact formula. I dont' have the results though, because I am curretnly based in Congo and have not seen her since July. Will drop by sometimes early April to know the result of their analysis. I really like this dye. From my experience it is not drying at all ( compared to Bigen) and the coulour ( I use black brown) really looks natural. HTH