My roots are drying hard--Please Help

tashboog

I'm on Instagram
Hello All! I'm a newbie & natural with i think 4a/b fine hair. I am currently trying to figure out a good regimen for my natural hair. I'm still yet to find any staples :sad:. I've been using the kimmaytube leave in after I wash my hair but it makes my longer hair soft but my roots are so hard! I can't seem to find a shampoo, conditioner or a leave-in conditioner to soften my hair. I would greatly appreciate it if any someone can suggest some products that will help with the dryness. Thx in advance :grin:

For me using castor oil on my scalp and roots softens the new growth. You may try every 2 days doing this or as needed. Also add oils to your conditioner, especially if you had used a shampoo with sulfate in it. Moisture and seal your hair including your roots. Good luck and HHJ!

The issue may also be that you are not getting product on your roots.

What technique are you using to apply the product?
Are you apply in small sections from root to tip or are you just running it through the top of your hair?