my mother BC'ed!

robot.

just today, my mother arrived home with about an inch and a half of hair! her hair was maybe just past her shoulders, but it was beginning to thin. she was telling me how her hair stylist (more about her) said something like, "it looks better already. you should just start over fresh." my mother was telling me about it and i was thinking if she knew just how big of a step she took. it made me think of this forum of course! :scratchch

i really want to help my mother grow strong and healthy hair (we're not necessarily concerned about length) but sometimes i find it a little hard to talk to her because i'm a novice at all this healthy hair stuff myself. it'll be hard, trying to find what works best for the both of us, but i look forward to learning. i wish i could tell her all about this site, but she can barely turn on the computer without calling for help, much less open a browser and log into a website. :grin: so, i think to help both of us along, i'll buy a notebook and divide it into sections and then take hard notes from what i learn from all of you. =]

as for my mother's stylist... now i can see why my poor mother's temples are so badly damaged and why her hair is thinning! just Saturday, i had my hair curled by her for prom (my usual stylist was on a business trip). whenever she sprayed something on my hair, all i could smell was alcohol and i must've looked close to tears! then, she slaps so much gel in my hair (which i am not used to - i don't like many gels, if any). now, my hair is matted and hard and just feels terrible. :cry3:i can't wait to wash the stuff out, but my mother says i have to wear the style just so she can get her money's worth. hooray. :ohwell:
would it be out of place for me to suggest finding a new stylist? neither of us like chair hopping, but i don't think her hair can take much more of this!