My Macherieamour roller set + "hairgasmic" DC mix, lol.

foxieroxienyc

Ok guys so you have to pardon because I get so freakin excited still when I do something good with my hair. I'm still learning about her, and getting to know her and I'm still discovering things about me and my hair as I'm new on this healthy journey.

So the other day, I got my MCA roller setting DVD tutorial, and I sat and watched it (3 times to be exact before trying to roller set her way). So today I was itching (literally! I think I may be having a reaction to Nexxus Humectress in the form of hives all over my body, lol, I WILL NOT STOP USING IT, I'd rather die of a rash) to wash my hair again because my new DC mix is so on point my best friend commented on how great my hair looked in my pony today! lol, he's REALLY into hair, and I CO-washed last night and air dried and my hair was so smooth and silky today it was just sick...

I digress..

So I washed (CO-washed) and also did an oil rinse w/ EVOO today (helps with the hives somewhat too :yawn::nono:), and I did my DC with my Pantene Mask and Humectress combo, then applied Salerm 21 as my leave in with a tad bit of Motions Shine Serum. Then I popped in my DVD and me and MCA had a step by step roller setting party. Well, after some time under my soft bonnet dryer, low and behold, I had the most lucious juicy and bouncy SOFT curls ever. My set came out great, perfect! I saran wrapped and now pin curled so I can get some actual sleep. I just wanted to share results for you all, and encourage those who are/were kinda retarded when it comes to doing a roller set to get her video. I tried the blow-frying the roots thing, worked, but I dont like that much heat on my hair. I need to find a better way to get at the new growth since I'm in the boot camp. I'm just excited to report no extra heat needed, roller setting is my new -ish!