My First Self-Weave!!!

TigerLily

Hey! Hey! Hey! (As Dwayne Wayne would say!)

I've been practicing braiding and weaving for the past month. I did my first weave on my mannequin, Sally, and now I've jacked Sally for her hair and weaved it into mine! LOLOL!!! This is my first time weaving my hair, so any pointers on how to get better would be greatly appreciated!

Here's the link:

http://public.fotki.com/Latrice/practice_practice/

TIA!! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

all i can say is wow! i wish i could do my own weaves i love the color too. but you are so wrong to jack sally like that girl

Looks good to me! I would still be stuck on making Sally's cornrows look decent--and more than likely have thrown her out due to frustration! Heck, truth be told, I would still be stuck on Sally's first cornrow! Anyway, practice does make perfect, and if this is a first try, perfect isn't too far away!

You did a great job. Your comments about Sally are hilarious. Oh yeah, she told me to tell you that she wants her look back.
gorgeous.gif

/images/graemlins/rofl.gif

Wow what a great idea! You did a really good job! /images/graemlins/up.gif...I am so cracking up at the name Sally! I don't know why!? /images/graemlins/lachen70.gif

I'm /images/graemlins/laugh.gif about poor Sally. Great job though- what kind of hair is that? You look like the little mermaid /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Thanks everyone! It was hell trying to hide my hair on the top!!

ModelChick: Yeah, I"m in Sally's so much, I just couldn't come up with any other name for her. Isn't that terrible? /images/graemlins/rofl.gif