My First SELF-taught WEAVE

SpiritJunkie

I figure I will share this with you since I learned all I know about "installing" hair weaves from the boards.

I was inspired by RabiaElaine and Bmore who always have fly weaves:) :) and most importantly using it as a protective style. This is what I need right now to get too shoulder length and beyond.

I will add some pics here by more details can be found in my fotki: www.myfotki.com/sweetgee pswrd:myhair under 2007 Protective Styles. I apologize in advance for these huge *** pics!!! Sorry....:grin:

Here goes:Finihsed but not trimmed or cut
mommy3.jpg

Trimmed & bumped:
SSPX0113.jpg

Front trimmed and bumped:
SSPX0127.jpg

ms.gafeney said:
you did a good job! you grow girl! i wish i could do my own weave:( .

You can!

I literally read every thread on it on here and on BHM as per the ladies above suggestions until I felt I could do it.

If I can ...you can.:p

great job!!!

it looks so natural!!!
I would love to do my own weave too! I don't have the patience to do that,
how long did it take you to do it?

Hi Sweetg,
well done for a first try, it looks as good as any professional salon weave. It looks good, lays well and doesn't look cheap or tacky, just very natural and professional.

Well done and congratulations on your achievement,
MeechUK

Brownsis said:
great job!!!

it looks so natural!!!
I would love to do my own weave too! I don't have the patience to do that,
how long did it take you to do it?

To install the weave about 3hours (not including me doing the touch up, washing and deep conditioning).

Thanks ladies!:grin:

Beautiful, you did a great job there and well worth it. I wish i could do that, im gonna have to hide away and practise.

bmoreflyygirl said:
It looks great! :up: What kind of hair did you use?

I'd like to know, as well.