My dry braid out

sweetcashew

I had to go out today, but I haven't washed my hair in a week. *GASP* Yes a week. I was too busy with too many things then add the christmas preps and I didn't even have time to scratch my ass. lol As a result it was soooo greasy and limp.
Last night, I was too tired to think so I just added a little victoria's secret so sexy mousse and put two big ole' cornbraids in my hair, went to bed and forgot about it.
Got up this morning and carefully took out the cornrows and to my surprise I loved the results. I usually do about 6 to 8 cornrows for braid outs. Now I know that the secret is to just do two.
Can't believe it took me this long to figure this out and I've been doing braid outs for 16 years.
Anyway pics are in album! :)

For years I did four Pippi Longstocking type of braids for braidouts, but I found that I love the results with just two instead of four. To me, fewer braids cuts down on the frizziness. Congrats on your results!:)

I am liking the results!! So I am thinking any type of mousse would work as well? I haven't tried a braid out yet on wet hair, but when I try one, I have always wondered if I could air dry straight (or as straight as I could) and then add a little setting lotion or something to "set" the braids (on dry hair)....

Kitkat said:
For years I did four Pippi Longstocking type of braids for braidouts, but I found that I love the results with just two instead of four. To me, fewer braids cuts down on the frizziness. Congrats on your results!:)

That's exactly what it did. It cut down on the frizziness and it wasn't so big as it usually is.

blackbarbie said:
I am liking the results!! So I am thinking any type of mousse would work as well? I haven't tried a braid out yet on wet hair, but when I try one, I have always wondered if I could air dry straight (or as straight as I could) and then add a little setting lotion or something to "set" the braids (on dry hair)....