My Bantu Knots

Leeda.the.Paladin

My Bantu Knots (pics included)

I'm still a bit of a novice to bantu knots, but I'm starting to get the hang of it, I think :grin:

These were done with KBB hair milk and KBB super silky. I got tired of parting with the comb and started using my fingers, as I always end up doing :rolleyes:

Anyway, I'll get better I'm sure, and I can't wait to see the knot out.

More pics on my blog.

DSC04638.jpg

DSC04586.jpg

DSC04641.jpg

Last edited:
KCcurly,
What would you classify your hair type as? I'm confused as to what hairtype I have and I think we have a similar hair type....

KCcurly,
What would you classify your hair type as? I'm confused as to what hairtype I have and I think we have a similar hair type....

I really don't know, but I've been told 3c/4a. I don't put much store in hair types, everyone is so different.

WOW That looks good... i can't pull that off my head is too big.... maybe after the master cleanse

Your head is not too big, you could totally do it...What is the master cleanse and why does it decrease head size? :look:
Your curls should look beautiful! Your knots are gorgeous!!! I love bantu knots :)

I was just admiring your sig, your knot out looks beautiful!

OMG, you look so cute! And they look so purrty! I love how dark they are. Cindy McCain's have nuffin on yours!

Cindy McCain? Like John McCain's wife? I'm so confused!! :lachen:

I guess you missed that discussion when we were trying to think of the pre-election candidates' wives with different hairdos and Cindy looked kinda cute in bantu knots:
bantuknots-vi.jpg

normally people don't even care what their knots look like because they are trying to get to the waves, but those are some beautiful knots. i would rock the knots and save the waves for later.

I LOVE Bantus AKA Chiney Bump AKA Pussy (as in CAT) Bubbie & am always finding ways to improve. Great effort...can't wait to see the knot-out!