My 4B Twist Out Looks Like a 4a Wash-N-Go?? Huh??

AnotherLevel

Has this happened to anyone else?

I twisted with Oyin Whipped Pudding and Oyin Shine & Define on wet hair. I wore the twists pinned up for two days. I took them down today and didn't find that pretty "crinkle" I see with other people's twist outs. Well, I did find that when I merely untwisted them. But as soon as I broke each piece apart, this is what I got:

9monthtwistsandtwistout4-7-10028-1.jpg

It looks like a 4a's wash-n-go to me?? What do you think? I would appreciate any suggestions. TIA.

FYI: I am 9 months post BC. I've been wearing my hair in kinky twists for the past 8 months as a protective style and to let my hair grow a bit. I just decided to take the twists out for while and get use to my natural hair. This is my first twist out.

Know that you mention it...the same thing happens to my hair. I have a hard time getting "twist out" definition. I kind like it though....

I'll be hanging around to see what other people have to say

maybe you should twist on dry or damp almost dry hair. I just braided my hair with my shealoe mix on damp hair, my hair was blinging today. I got so many compliments! So try dry or damp hair, you have to experiment and find what works for you. How did the Oyin make your hair feel?

Thank you everyone for your replies :).

@TCT: I don't mind it... it's just that I spent about an hour twisting it all up and I was expecting a twist-out. I did get a lot compliments on it though *shruggs*. That's always nice :).

@Livingmylife: Thank you. I like it too, it just wasn't what I was expecting.

@Geminigirl: Thank you for the suggestion. I am about to re-twist it into bigger twist tonight (it's dry of course). I'll be interested to see the results tomorrow.