My 1st Wash/Press/Curl

Hair_Goddess

Hey guys. So I made it through my first week of transitioning with my natural hair. I'm going to share with you my triumphs and obstacles with washing my natural hair (which I've never done before) along with some reviews on the Sabino Lok & Blok as well as the Solia flat iron.

The Wash & Condition

I used Matrix Sleek Look Shampoo and Matrix Sleek Look Conditioner for coarse hair. First off, let me just say that I totally understand why my mom and hairdressers always had something to say about my hair. It's a real chore working with all this thick hair! My hair can battle Angela Davis' fro any day! It took me 3 hours just to braid it into 17 braids, wash, and condition it!! And those ouchless bands kept snapping, even during the washing process!!! :nono: But I made it through all that and detangling my hair was a breeze!

Sabino Lok & Blok

I followed Victor's instructions to the letter. I divided my hair into 6 sections and added a quarter size amount of Lok & Blok on the hair and a dime size amount of Lok & Blok on the roots. I even skipped my Avocado rinse after my conditioner because Victor says don't use any "Poo" with his product. So far so good because my hair is STILL STRAIGHT!!!! It's been raining all day today here in NYC and I've been running in and out of the rain all day (sometimes without my hood) to take care of my errands. :blush: My hair usually reverts before my press and curl is finished.