My 1st BKT w/Soft-Liss Experience

texasqt

:grin: My pics are in my fotki for my first BKT application. I used Soft-Liss Morango and there's sooo much that I want to say about it but at minimum I'm going to stick with it until its all gone. :yep: I'm almost 6 months post relaxer and I've been wearing my hair in braids for the past 3 months. Because of this I washed first with KeraCare and only twice with the clarifying shampoo.

With this treatment my hair is relaxer straight!!! BUT not from the product alone. I used my 1-inch Sedu on 410 and did more than 6 passes. I noticed the more I flat ironed the less sticky it became. I'm not sure about all the blowdrying as I did notice a lot of broken hairs :nono:(skipped naked blowdry but blowdried the treatment in and blowdried to style with hot air brush). My type 4 hair is thick but fragile so I may need to find another alternative.

The process took me forever (7/8 hours) and I did not wash the treatment out in 1 hour. I slept with it overnight and washed it out this morning. The wash out was pleasant and my hair overall is soft and manageable. I had absolutely no problems with the fumes and I didn't do anything special to prepare for it other than keep the 2 doors to my bathroom open. I did get a little teary-eyed when the steam from flat ironing got in my face. I'll be doing a root touch up next weekend and I'm going to get a trim today so I'll post that pic later.

Showing Texture with Clarifying Shampoo applied
DSC05590-vi.jpg

DSC05600-vi.jpg

Top of hair with treatment applied and flat ironing. Opposite side had been blown dry.
DSC05632-vi.jpg

DSC05639-vi.jpg

Texture Shot
DSC05653-vi.jpg

Final pic - After cold rinsing mask, drying and flat ironing again. Just realized I didn't take many pictures of the end result.
DSC05671-vi.jpg

One more picture to come after I get my hair trimmed.:grin:

Last edited:
Wow. That IS relaxer straight! Very nice results!
WHat type of blowdryer/blowdrying method did you use?