Megatek gives MEGA headaches?!

sheba1

Ok, I'm new to my haircare journey but I'm a nut for knowledge and I'm loving this board. Because of this, I've read just about everything here in the last month or so and I've tried many of the tips listed here. I've enjoyed growth, moisture and an increase in the strength of my hair.

When I read about Sade7's mn, cortisone, cayenne pepper mix, I was all over it and mixed myself up some. I enjoyed using it but then I found that megatek pic thread. OMG, I had to have it!! Well... now I have megatek, as well as the surge-like avocado mist (the one with the keratin). I mixed it together and put it in an applicator bottle for easier application. I get ear splitting, out of this world headaches!! The only thing I can do to ease the pain is take pain killers, it's horrible. So, is that it then? No megatek for me? :cry: Anyone else had a similar experience? Or a way to stop it, perhaps? :so very hopeful: :)

WOAH. I used mine for the first time today too and had a minor headache. I was JUST about to ask this. So I'll wait for a response also!

Yep, I use to get very bad headaches from it (even though I get migraines from time to time this was extreme and often) and I stopped using it and headaches stopped also.

Whoa! I've gotten mild headaches that fade in 30 mintues or so - but never major ones. I would suggest that you use less - a LOT less. If you are using more than a tablespoon or two at a time, you are using WAY too much.
I only get them when I first start using it - after a use or two, they go away - unless I use a LOT more than I normally do.
I think it's from blood rushing to the head - I've found that a good head massage will make them subside too.

I'd use less, and see what happens. If they continue though - speeding up your hair growth isn't worth pain like that. :nono:

Nope.