MATTED ENDS

FlutterGirl

MATTED ENDS (RESOLVED !)

Hi again, I'm a newbie and this is my 3rd post and I'm quite shy...

I don't know if any of you has/had this problem.
I'm a natural 4a/4b and my hair tangles easily at the ends. I've hat some cut, but nothing changes. It splits, splits... The more it splits, the more I cut, and the more I cut, the more it splits:( I'm quite lucky to have some growth, cause I would have gone bald otherwise.

I don't really use much heat on my hair (I've already been 1 year or so heat free). Ok, I must admit, my hair lacks of moisture. I've tried a few moisturizer such as Shea Butter (did great, but not so much for my last 2-3 inches of hair), Protectiv Break Free something (did nothing for my hair, just sit there and GREASY). Now I'm using Infusium leave-in twice a day. It did a difference, but my hair breaks off easily at the ends again, especially at the back:ohwell: I've been wearing buns for the past month. I deep contidition with Motions.

I twisted before, but when I untraveled the twists, there was still chunks of hair. I tried to mosturizer everyday but, I could see the matted ends still.

I was no-poing and I don't do that anymore, shampoing is better for me. I like Damage Remedy by Aveda, though it costs a lot.

Oh and the front of my hair is breaking also, but it was this way even in my perms days. I'm trying to grow out that.

When I press my hair, which I don't so often, it's such a mess:grin: (yeah it's that funny)
It looks good for... hmm.. 10 minutes and then all the ends are like glued together and tangles and all my hair becomes a big poof ( I use CHI iron, I think it's good though). What the hell!

Ok, you may think I got weird hair or I'm doing something really wrong to this pooor hair:grin: Tell me, I can take all:D

I'm a bit desperate:(, but oh well:)

Thanks in advance

By the way, I'm a french speaker, so my English is not that good heeehee

Last edited: