Married? I have a question for you.

brownsugarflyygirl

Hi Ladies....

Just curious. Did you ladies have to **wait** on your current mate to be in a position to be a husband before you pursued a relationship? I mean development in the area of spiritual, emotional, or financial growth.

If so, can you please share how that situation played out.

I met my husband when I was a freshman in college and he was a senior. I’d prayed to God and told HIM that I was ready to meet my future husband (I can’t remember the exact prayer, but it was something along those lines). Anyway, within about two weeks I met the man who would become my husband. Long story short, we dated off and on for two years. He is five years older than me, so we were in two totally different places in our lives. He was about to graduate and start his career, I’d just started college and still trying to figure out who I was and what I wanted to do, etc… After we broke up we remained friends. There were times we didn’t speak to each other for various reasons, but for the most part we stayed in contact with one another.