Low cut to get fresh start?

Miel

:grin: Morning Glories!

My hair is growing now, with proper care. But the problem is that the 3 plus inches PLHCF(prior to LHCF) is severly damaged and dry. I am able to "put band-aids" on the problem areas but nothing making it anywhere close to the hair grown ALHCF.

Will cutting it do more harm than good to my journey? Will I be able to decently style my entire head of hair with a measure of continuity?

Your thoughts please

Hi, Miel... Lots of members seem to do that, myself included. I recently cut a couple inches off my bangs and crown to get rid of heat-damaged ends. My philosophy is that it's better to have healthy, full hair than long, scraggly hair.

I'm no hair expert.........:look:

But, given the slight set back I've recently had. I've decided to cut my hair into a cute bob.:yep:

I've taken a whole new attitude about my set back. Instead of feeling discourage about losing 2 inches worth of hair (:wallbash:).....I now think of it as my own personal challenge to get back my length. I don't give a doggon what it takes...(BT, MTG, Surge, Vitamins....whatever).....I did it before, I can do it again...this hair right here on MY head gon grow!!!:grin:

I'm a proponent of cutting out damage ends. What I do is that I gradually trim off the bad ends instead of trimming everything at once. That makes me feel better :ohwell:

Thanks ladies.

I've decided to go to a stylist to get a better diagnosis of my hair's conditon. I just hope they are not scissor happy and just tell me it too damaged to save just because they want to cut it.

I believe in cutting as you grow. Who knows..you just might end up saving some of those ends with proper care. I mean eventually you will have to snip them off but atleast they would have had a few good last couple of months here on earth:ohwell::grin: