love/hate rollersetting...

SqrpioQutie

i so want to learn how to rollerset my hair... i figure now that my hair is more relaxed, it would be a snap to learn so i got all ambitious and went out and bought rollers today... i studied the rollersetting tutorial that was posted... i washed my hair, and got all set to do the bestest first rollerset ever...

after 8 stupid rollers, i realized that i had no idea how to do this correctly... i had four rows going across my head and i'm thinking that maybe that wasn't right... i've never seen more than the middle line of rollers and then the sides... the roots seemed way too wavy and the roller itself was too loose... and my hair was getting tangled on the rollers and/or falling off the sides of the rollers...

i'm thinking that the only way i'll have a nice rollerset is if i take my butt to a salon (as long as they use products that i like)... the only wet styling that i've mastered is a wet wrap (and that was years ago) but i don't want to do that too often....

has anyone else just completely given up on rollersetting your own hair??

I am not giving up, I find practice makes perfect, their was a nice thread on rollersetting yesterday, that was very informive ( I think I spelled that right), give a search, I like rollersets too much to give up, find that thread, and give it another try please, I need to know, I am not the only one in the class rollersetting 101:lol:

It took me three years of rollersettings off and on to get the hang of it. Now I relax, perm, cut and style my hair. I don't need the salon for anything.

Keep practicing, don't give up.

My first one was awful! But I kept trying. Try it on dry hair so you get the hang of it