Lots of hair issues Need advice

christyrose

So as hard/embarrassing this is to tell anyone I have a serious hair issue. I have been pulling my hair since I was 2 or 3 years old. Like pulling it out. I have tried to stop for years and years but I couldnt go one day without doing it no matter how hard I tried. Its been such a huge habit of mine that I would do without realizing it even. Sometimes I would get discouraged and pull when I am stressed or have anxiety, and my hair not looking nice just made it worse. I had a lot of breakthroughs this week and a lot of getting down to what I kept pulling from and I am done. Its only been 5 days, but I know I am done. I feel like a huge weight is off me, now I just cant wait to get my hair looking nice...

So right now I have pretty uneven hair. I can wear it up though which is why I keep it like this, vs cutting it all short because its still not as thick as it should be and I want it to grow out a little more in certain spots so I wont have to do a pixie cut. I have thin hair as it is and right now am using mouse to thicken it and blow drying when I have to go out of the house, but all other days about 4 a week I let it dry naturally and use no product. I am needing tips on how to get the most growth the quickest and how to treat my hair the best because I already have enough issues with breakage and thinning I cant afford any more!

I have never had nice hair or long hair in my life and I am excited to do this. I could use all the support from you guys! I would love to see photos of any ear length to longer grow outs too and how long it took for each step so I can stay motivated and not get discouraged when I dont see overnight results!