Looking for a new shampoo...what are you all using lately?

Smiley79

I've been using the Elasta QP Mositurizing Shampoo for a couple years now...no complaints. It works as promised. I want to try a new shampoo though. Something more natural and may even more moisturizing? I'm willing to give one a try Any recommendations?

I'm still using my staple Nexxus Therapee, but I tried Silicone Mix Hydratante poo and loved it so I've been alternating btwn the two lately. Every now and again I use Joico Silk results and Victoria Secret Nourishing poo for scent, plus it doesn't strip my hair but leaves it soft and smooth.

Last edited:
I use Burt's Bees pomegranate and something else... It's supposedly 98% natural and is sold at wal*mart and anywhere else they sell Burt's Bees stuff, smells yummy, and is cheap! Plus my hair doesn't feel all dry and crispy after I use it.

Don't laugh.....

Pantene - the one for color treated hair (even though I don't color). I got a trial size and really liked it bought a big bottle.

Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating shampoo - sulphate free and smells invigorating! I also like their clarifying shampoo. I just started using a sulfate free shampoo and it seems to give that co washed moisturized feel but settle my mind on my hair being clean.

I use three:-

Regular poo - Aveda Damage Remedy
Chelating poo - ORS Creamy Aloe
Clarifying poo - Redken Cleansing Cream

Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating shampoo - sulphate free and smells invigorating! I also like their clarifying shampoo. I just started using a sulfate free shampoo and it seems to give that co washed moisturized feel but settle my mind on my hair being clean.

i liked TTT...until i got in in my eye :nono: i nearly went blind lol

I've been eyeing that Giovanni Direct shampoo also. I've read great reviews and love that it's sulphate free.