Locumentary 2 (pic heavy)

RockCreak

Hey LHCF...

It's been a long while since I've posted. I know I was suppose to update in two months; let's just say I can't count! :look:

Well, as most of you know, I have already started my loc process. :grin:

Go here to see where I started:

http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=556283

So far so good. It's doing something. :lachen: I have little bulbs at the ends of my hair but not as many as I've had before. My hair gets frizzy quite often, but I don't mind at all. I'm just starting to learn how to style this stuff, but still waiting length. For me, I just let it fly.. It's easier.

For those who don't know, I have naturally fine hair... so I don't anticpate my locs being to much thicker. I'm cool with that as the weight of my hair should be lighter for my locs! :yep:

Maintenance for my hair is simple:

Wash with Peppermint Soap.. very diluted!
No cond
Mix of olive oil, cococut oil and Jbco applied lightly to the scalp and hair
Eco Styler Olive Oil Gel (very lightly) or Queen Helene gel (lightly) to retwist.

Here is an update on my progress. These pics were taken a week after maintenance!

Picture047.jpg

Picture044.jpg

Picture027.jpg

Picture016.jpg

Picture012.jpg

Picture008.jpg

Picture006.jpg

Picture005.jpg

Picture002.jpg

Picture037.jpg

Picture020.jpg

Picture001.jpg

Last edited:
RockCreak, nice going. And it's odd but the longer they get, the fuller/thicker they look!

I live in twists so I kinda feel like I live in locs (or like to pretend I am :p ) so I totally get the "simple maintenance". I also wasn't expecting them to be this long. Congrats on the progress!

Very nice, yours look very neat like you took time to do it. Can't wait to see your progress in the future. Nice growth from the last thread.

@RockCreak, nice going. And it's odd but the longer they get, the fuller/thicker they look!